The congregation of Baillieston St Andrew’s was established in November 1966, by the union of the Baillieston Old Parish and Rhinsdale Churches.

Baillieston Parish Church opened on 7 July 1833 and was located in Church Street. Rhinsdale Church was opened in March 1862 within a school building in Fauldshill

When the two churches were united 1966 it was agreed that the church was too small and that a larger building was required.

The money for the building of the new church was raised by a lengthy period of sustained fundraising by the congregation of the newly formed Baillieston St Andrews church.

The new church building was dedicated in December 1974. This building is where we still meet today.

Today Baillieston St Andrews is a vibrant hub within Baillieston with lots of activities for everyone within the community as well as for the members of the congregation.

In 2013, St Andrews became a linked charge with Baillieston Mure Memorial

Previous Ministers

  • Vacant (2022-2024)
  • Interim Minister – Rev Sandra Black (2019-2022)
  • Vacant (2017-2019)
  • Rev Malcom Cuthbertson (2013-2017)
  • Vacant (2011-2013)
  • Rev Alisdair T MacLeod-Mair (2007–2011)
  • Vacant (2006-2007)
  • Rev Robert Gehrke (2001–2006)
  • Vacant (2000–2001)
  • Rev Tom C Houston (1980–2000)
  • Rev J.J.C. Owen (1967–1979)